G. L. Pease Six Pence Pipe Tobacco

MSRP: $13.00
$11.05
(You save $1.95 )
(3 reviews) Write a Review
SKU:
TP-5547A

With a stronger-than-average nicotine kick, the newest blend from G.L. Pease is a labor of love from the famous American tobacconist that just about can't be beat. A blend of Kentucky, Perique and bright red Virginia that is topped with a mystery blend of fine spirits. Fans of Virginia's, Periques or just about anyone in between will enjoy a bowl of Sixpence.

Brand: G. L. Pease

Blended By: Gregory Pease

Model: Old London Six Pence

Tobacco Type: Kentucky, Perique & Virginia

Cut: Broken Flake

Blend Type: Virginia

Strength: 3 of 5

Taste: Medium

Room Note: Tolerable

Flavoring: None

Amount:

  • 2 oz.
  • 8 oz.

Country: US

3 Reviews

  • 5
    Very good tabacco

    Posted by leguay sebastien on 7th Aug 2019

    Tasty and complex tobacco, buy it again!!!

  • 5
    Reum Pipes loves Sixpence

    Posted by Reum Pipes on 18th Apr 2018

    Sixpence is one of those near perfect tobacco's that never disappoints but can change a lot with different amounts of age or even just in a different pipe. The tin note of green olives is very interesting but it works well. The tobacco itself just has the feel of a high-quality leaf. The first light for me usually tastes like the smell of freshly tanned leather. It has a creamy mouthfeel as you start to pick up grassy but spicy notes. This is one tobacco that is very consistent through the entire bowl.

  • 5
    VAper at its core

    Posted by Adam I. on 28th Mar 2018

    This blend took me by surprise. The tin note reminds me of a tangy ketchup. However, it doesn't taste anything like it smells. The Perique gives it the spicy nose tingle and the Kentucky with Virginia's are just in perfect balance with each other in a sweet blend to counter act the Perique. One thing I will say is I do not taste a topping at all. So whatever alcohol/spirit they use, it's not over powering at all. If you're looking for a good VAper to start in this blend type, this would be a solid one.